901 East Magnolia Ave.
Eustis, FL 32726

info@ChapelofLovefl.com

© 2016 Historic Weddings, Inc. 

Licensing Requirements

eMarriage is an online marriage license pre-application program that will save you time when you come to the Clerk's Office. By using our eMarriage application, you are filling out, at your convenience, all the necessary information required by the State of Florida to obtain a marriage license. You save time because you will not have to fill out a paper marriage license application at the Clerk's Office. Your online application is valid for 60 calendar days from the day it is submitted. Please note there is a three (3) day waiting period for Florida residents that have not completed a premarital preparation course from a qualified course provider registered with the Lake County Clerk of Court. The three (3) day wait begins once the couple appears in front of the marriage license clerk to complete the application process.

Qualifications:

  • You must be at least 18 years of age to apply without parental consent.

  • Both parties must apply in person and bring identification.

  • If you have been divorced, the divorce decree is required.

  • If your previous marriage ended in death, the date of death is required.

Fees:

  • $86.00 without a premarital preparation course, and there is no blood test.

  • Payment of fee accepted in cash, money order, cashier check, Visa and Master Card.

Florida Statute Requirements:

  • All Florida applicants are subject to a 3 day waiting period.
    There is no waiting period for non-residents

  • All applicants are required to read the Family Law Handbook (available on premises).

  • A Marriage license is valid for 60 days from the effective date.

  • If the marriage license is obtained in Florida, the couple may be married 
    anywhere in the State of Florida.

Office locations and hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30am to 4:30pm, at all locations.  

You can obtain your marriage license at any County Clerks office in Florida, however the following are located near our Chapel

  • Apopka - 1111 North Rock Spring Rd, 32712
    telephone 407-836-2007

  • Clermont - 1206 Bowman Street
    closed daily from 12:00pm to 1:00pm
    telephone 352-394-2018

  • Kissimmee, 2 Court Square, Kissimmee, FL 34741 
    telephone 407-847-1300

  • Orlando - 425 North Orange Ave., room 355
    telephone 407-836-2067

  • Ocoee - 475 West Story Road, 34761 
    telephone 407-836-2095

  • Sanford - 301 North Park Avenue, Sanford, FL 32771
    telephone 407-665-4375

  • Tavares - 550 West Main Street, North Wing, 3rd Floor
    telephone 352-253-2650

We will be glad to obtain your Florida Marriage License for you
if you are from out of state or out of the country
The fee is $211.00 (Total includes our fee of $125.00 and court fee of $86.00)